The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Forgetting Easter

Leave a comment

I think The Furlongs forgot what Easter is about – or did we ever know?

I was brought up Methodist and went to a Catholic boarding school which I loved.

Perhaps I’m the only Furlong who knows what Easter is supposed to be about. The Furlongs are not hot on religion. We never sent our children to Church. So they are ignorant. I don’t know if that is a good thing or a bad thing…..

Here is a Roman Catholic viewpoint

This is the picture of Jesus that I have always hadImage result for statue based on the shroud

And this is He from The Turin Shroud that Patrick Coffin talks about…

Image result for statue based on the shroud

Image result for statue based on the shroud

Author: Elizabeth

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...