The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Boom!

4 Comments

When I left the surgery I have been a customer at, I handed in my letter which was tentatively put together in my last post. It was shorter, better, more succint and impoved in every way. It was a reproval for the way the surgery is run.

My sister said “You’d better join a new surgery chop chop, in case something happens to you.”

Well, last night it did.

I was trying to get my foot brace off whilst standing next to my bedroom chair. Alongside it was my walker/pusher thingy with two useful shelves for carrying stuff around the house.

To keep my balance, I meant to grab the chair, but grabbed onto my walker/pusher thingy instead.

As I went down flat on my back, bottom and right hip I remember what the occupational therapist said to me when she brought it to me….

“Do NOT hold onto this if you lose your balance”.

She must have repeated this instruction several times, explaining my trolley moves.

As I went down last night I remembered her last injuction as she left.

“NEVER hold onto your trolley if you are overbalancing. It will move!”

And it did.

BOOM!

Mr Furlong kindly pulled me up off the floor.

Two good things are:-

1. I seem unhurt.

2. Yesterday I joined another doctors surgery.

Author: Elizabeth

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.

4 thoughts on “Boom!

  1. Balance is a tricky thing. Mine is not so good anymore and so I am ultra careful and haven’t fallen over for a long time now. HA! Wanna bet?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bungee jumping with thr Green Frog Next ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...