The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Hair raising

2 Comments

On Tuesday I had my hair cut and a permed. What a terrible shock .

It has taken me till today to deal with it. It’s my sister’s fault. She told me my hair always looked messy pulled up with a clip in a sort of pony, twist, thingy. She said the long bits hanging down the sides looked messy.

And I read old people should not put their hair up.

And my hair has thinned because of the vegan shedding I have written about.

So now it is cut and permed. It’s HORRIBLE.

I look like and old lady with short permed hair. The only thing nice about my hair is the colour and it shines.

But today, with the help of some hair rollers and setting gel, I have a style I could live with. The wash and  go wild curly look doesn’t suit. Then I look like an old hippy who is clinging on to youth.

Which I  am.

But I don’t want to advertise it.

Author: Elizabeth

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.

2 thoughts on “Hair raising

  1. What about a wig? Shock everyone!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have a really nice wig – but it makes me look too young! Wrong ‘cut’. I suggested to my sister, who also has hair problems we buy brightly coloured wigs – a colour for everyday of the week. Mmmmm.

      Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...