The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

The Furlong meditation

1 Comment

We christened our newly restored meditation room by attempting a meditation in it. It was fun. There was Mr Furlong and me sitting quietly together. And the Furlong dog. He’s a natural! He simply lay down and meditated immediately!

Mr Furlong and I didn’t do so good. Well, I don’t know about Mr Furlong, but I couldn’t get comfortable. I was aware of my discomfort every moment. And waiting for the phone to ring.

Mr Furlong was brought out of HIS meditation by the Furlong dog licking his bare feet and ankles adoringly.

Washing feet is a very sacred thing. It was perfect!

Author: Elizabeth

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.

1 thoughts on “The Furlong meditation

  1. Pingback: Sorting out a mess | The Last Furlong

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...