The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Realisation – death cannot be so bad

2 Comments

Yesterday I wrote about the Furlong meditation in our restored meditation room. It didn’t work for me. I couldn’t get comfortable, feeling twisty and itchy and generally out of sorts.

Well that was an omen of what was to follow.

I can only write this now because in WordPress I can schedule my posts. Two days have passed since then. At three o’clock that night, I awoke, not with sleeplessness which would have been preferable, but with huge waves of biliousness and an upset stomach supreme.  And aching, fever and total exhaustion.

I very seldom get sick. But the last two days have been stunningly memorable.  I realised that the complete draining of our life force when we are really sick would make death not so bad. It could not be so bad if one is just too tired and sore to live.

I have slept for two days solidly. I am alive.

(This post is virus free)

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

2 thoughts on “Realisation – death cannot be so bad

  1. and I am so pleased!

    Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

