The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

All wired up

Leave a comment

This bloody piriformis sciatica is driving me crazy. I’m losing my life to it! There are wonderful plants in my garden all flowering and I’m missing working with them. Illegal immigrants have invaded sections and shortly, they are going to take over. My friend over-the-road says “Don’t worry, weeds are easier to pull out when they are large”!

I have all sorts of appointments set up for next week for McTimoney, a full body massage with an Aromatherapist and I’m going to double up my swimming. Every muscle everywhere is in a state of alert – even my teeth – as I wander about as the housebound Zombie struggling to the bathroom, the kitchen, the chair or the bed.

I cannot relax.

Sometimes I can go the whole way to the loo and back, pain free. Other times, every step is torture. I cannot fathom out why it should be that way. Last night, I ‘fell’ into bed as I have done for over a month now without pain, and it was EXCRUCIATING.

I’ve been trying a T.E.N.S machine. I’m all wired up.

Pain blocker?

My foot!

 

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

