The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

LGBTQ – again – not in the armed forces

Leave a comment

Just to put things straight before the furore hits the fan, Trump is not anti-gay. 

That was clear in Trump’s convention speech, as the context of his pledge to fight for LGBT people was terrorism. “Only weeks ago, in Orlando, Florida, 49 wonderful Americans were savagely murdered by an Islamic terrorist,” Trump said. “This time, the terrorist targeted our LGBT community. As your president, I will do everything in my power to protect our LGBT citizens from the violence and oppression of a hateful foreign ideology.”

The Canadian BBC report has more here –

‘Trump’s transgender military ban ‘not worked out yet’

It appears he wants to save LGBTQ people from the stress of having to fit into a masculine world where LGBTQ suicide rate is off the charts – The Armed Forces.

He wants to protect them from circumstances that might occur on capture by soldiers with different moral principles. Isis, for instance.

And, he wants to save money and pfaff.

I DO wish he’d have banned women from active service too – the same reasons would apply.

But the shit from the Feminazi’s would be terrifying if that happened. After all, we demand EQUALITY.

The LGBTQ community is bad enough – they are having a wonderful time whipping up protest everywhere!

I don’t know what I actually feel about it. Astonished would be the correct word I think.

I personally, don’t approve of women on active service i.e. being soldiers. I’m not quite sure why – perhaps I feel they should be ‘nurturers’ rather than killers. They are – ? fragile? No, not the right word. Gentle? Yet I know they do as good a job as men – killing, that is.

And the same applies to LGBTQ – there is some kind of fragility/gentleness there that should be protected too.

So I’m not sure if Trump is persecuting, protecting, or just putting his foot in his mouth!

What do you think?

 

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

