The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

So my ‘heart attack’might be something else…

Leave a comment

Since my ‘heart attack‘  last week, two things have happened. I have developed THE most excruciating sciatica that I have to walk bent over like a zombie until the pain has eased a little. I have done loads of sciatica exercises to no avail.

I have rested.

I have walked.

I have groaned – the groan is not something I can control. It just explodes out of my mouth.

I am not well.

And then I noticed what I took to be an insect bite from my constant gardening on the top of my leg. I get bitten a lot. But this one had a blister on it.

The blister and the explosive groan, made me wonder if I have Shingles again.  I had it two years ago.

Shingles is shit.

So I’m going to the doctor.

My posts about Shingles.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

