The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

A bit of a cock-up

9 Comments

I have always written this blog as “The Last Furlong”. I make everything short and sweet and topics can be about absolutely anything I feel like posting. There’s no set theme.

Often I expose my weaknesses in these posts, like right now, I’m back to bashing myself with nettles.  I’ve written extensively (or maybe not) about the benefits of nettles and pain! I’m in pain. Oh dear. Sciatica big time. Or maybe its arthritis? But its horrible.

So I don’t want this blog mixed up with my other blogs which have focused topics.

But last night, there was a blog cock-up. I was outed by accident and on Frank Davis’ and  Head Ramble’s posts, where they posted about something else I was doing,  saying this is my vapingpoint blog – which it isn’t.

So – to get it straight – my vapingpoint stuff is on vapingpoint.blogspot.co.uk. There I post only about smoking and vaping. And if you want to know what I was doing – it was this. (watch the video at the bottom).

Here on The Last Furlong, I can post anything I like, including saying that I’m sick of this bloody pain!

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

9 thoughts on “A bit of a cock-up

  1. I have to ask where your accent is from? To my unschooled-in-such-things ears and at the risk of embarrassing myself horribly; it sounds ‘Rhodesian/Tanganyika/Nysaland-sent-to-school-in-the-Home-Country’ or maybe something like ‘Happy Valley Set’ (do say you were there, I will be enthralled!)?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Perhaps maybe not ‘Home Country’ Schooled (judging by the ‘ing’ form- Brit schools would have taught ‘I wish’)?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh Bugger! Every time I have posted here today I have meant to say ‘congratz’ on your 41st Wedding Anniversary. The Bestes Frau In The World and I have so far only reached our 28th…but we do have 2 wedding anniversaries a year -like bears and birthdays.

    Liked by 1 person

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

