The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Google theft

1 Comment

As a big user of Google, and an online shopper, I have always known that the adverts at the top of my shopping search are the ones paid for to Google.

What the hell is wrong with that?

Every newspaper, every magazine, every tourist guide, trains, stations, and god knows what else has advertising paid for by the advertiser!

Google gets a cut of the sales?

Well that’s ok too.

Lots of websites ask you to “support” them for the cut they get from Amazon or other sites.

Have the European Union lost the plot? Are they so ignorant they know nothing about shopping on the Internet?

Google has a monopoly? ¬†Well, I use it because its shopping site is GOOD. If you don’t want it/like it, use Bing instead – or what about going straight to e-bay or Amazon?

You don’t have to be a twit!

Or are the European Union just greedy buggers looking for a made up “charge” so they can rake in a fine?

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

One thought on “Google theft

  1. Have to admit I was a bit surprised when I heard about this one too….surprised and just a little shocked. Pretty much the same way I felt when the US took microsoft to expensive task a few years back on similar, and similarly asinine, charges.

    I would assume you’re right and it is an exercise in money grabbing, Something our own Great British Politicians would never do …oh no.

    Liked by 1 person

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

