The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Christel Leleu-Ferro – Tourrettes Var, artist 2017 Post one

Leave a comment

Last year I wrote about Christel Leleu-Ferro – Tourrettes Var

I loved her work in her atelier Figures Vives – so vital.

She works with oils and other media.

Often she paints the same subject over and over, till the very essence is drawn out of it. Last year I told you about her  Nelson Mandela portraits.

We have not the money to pay for or transport art like this – so I blog about it instead.

Here are Cows I loved.

The first two are in her shop (my poor photos) and the last picture is of a Cow mural painted on a wall in the street (Tourrettes has art that lives on walls in the streets). The last Cow, is gradually giving up its molecules to the air, wind and rain – back into the Earth.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

