The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Claudia Wypych, Tourrettes Var artist, 2017 Post two

Leave a comment

Yesterday, I told you about Claudia Wypych, the artist that has an atelier in Tourrettes Var.

I told you I particularly liked her work.

There were pictures. 

Somehow, I like art to have the finest, finest detail which is awesome in its brilliance

or

I like it where the artist is a genius in leaving OUT the detail, which, magically, your eye fills in all by itself.

Here are big canvases from Claudia – which as I said before are painted with earth she herself selects, grinds and applies.

How beautiful and clever are these?

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

