The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Utter maniacs – £22,000 worth?

3 Comments

Oh dear – the world is full of fools!

Steven Fry is in trouble for saying  to God at the Pearly Gates when he got there – if he got there –

 “I’d say, bone cancer in children? What’s that about?

“How dare you? How dare you create a world to which there is such misery that is not our fault. It’s not right, it’s utterly, utterly evil.

“Why should I respect a capricious, mean-minded, stupid God who creates a world that is so full of injustice and pain. That’s what I would say. ” Link

For this he might incur a blasphemy fine of £22,000.

The point of this post is that both Stephen Fry and the law, are idiots!

Steven Fry exposes himself as another New Atheist, regurgitating Richard Dawkins puerile argument for demolishing their perceived people’s idea of God. Such superficiality to a profound question deserves a £20,000 fine!

And the law is a fool in fining him for blasphemy and not stupidity!

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

3 thoughts on “Utter maniacs – £22,000 worth?

  1. I’m quite a fan of Steven Fry (he comes from the next village along from me) and I think he is an incredibly gifted actor, he plays the best Steven Fry ever. So I’d hope on that day where he meets his Maker , God will reply with the following (in a Bob Hoskins type voice because My Gawd is pure Beffnall Gween):

    “Steve, me Ol’ china, you Ol’ iron, did you never watch your ‘Matrix’? What do you think would’ve ‘appened ‘ad H’i made the World a bleeding paradise, with no pain nor deaff no nuffink bad? Cos that’s h’exactly what I did and then that bloody girl mucked it h’all up, didn’t she? I know she was as fick as two short ribs but….come on. “Don’t talk to bleeding serpents!” ‘ardly difficult.
    Nah, look seriously now, Steve-o, the whole point of the exercise is that ‘oomanity realises that all the h’evil, all the pain and h’all the sufferen is due to ‘umanity itself innit. You ‘alf inch some poor bastards credit card and he misses his train, so the guy doesn’t read an article in the newspaper he found in the carriage and doesn’t realise what the cause of infant bone cancer is. ”

    As to the Blasphemy I have always taken the view that Jahwe, Omnipotent, Omnipresent Lord Of The Heavenly Hosts, Maker Of Heaven And Earth, The Numero Uno is quite capable of handling his own affairs and dealing with anyone what ‘disses’ him. He doesn’t need our help.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I like Stephen Fry too – I would have expected some deeper thought than blaming God for anything. As you say – ‘oomanity realises that all the h’evil, all the pain and h’all the sufferen is due to ‘umanity itself innit. And who knows where bone cancer comes from? Probably something WE are doing…..

      Like

  2. The Irish are the stupid fools in all of this and I’m one of them!

    Liked by 1 person

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

