The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

The beast strikes again

3 Comments

I told you that funny stuff is happening in the Furlong House.

This is a Bermuda Triangle abode –¬†Hunting the beast

Things get lost like nowhere else before, yet we have the smallest residence than anywhere else before. And now we have “the noise” that strikes at 3:30pm every day.

The noise is a beep beep beep from an alarm. I thought it was a timer I couldn’t find, but since my “Hunting the beast” post, we found it. So it’s not that!

The mystery deepens. That’s the ONLY timer I know we have.

But the alarm goes off nevertheless. It’s in the hall.

Today we hunted the beast again. We moved the furniture from where we heard it taunting us – beep beep, beep beep, We have to work fast because the beeping goes off inside a minute.

But it won, again.

It’s invisible.

Definitely.

This new house flat, has an invisible dimension which we hope to break into one day, so we can fell the beast!

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

3 thoughts on “The beast strikes again

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

