The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Itti pretty duckies and liddle puddy tat

1 Comment

I walked up to the hospital for an eye test.

Half way there, I came upon a gaggle of little ducklings with their mommy, waddling down the pavement. Oh what a sight! The road there was frightfully busy with trucks and cars roaring past. Did I worry for the safety of the itti pretty duckies and their Mom?

No – in the UK ducks have the right of way on a road. Had they chosen to cross the busy highway, they would have brought traffic to a standstill. THAT would have been nice to see. I would have whipped out my camera and photographed it.

But,

a few yards further on, I noticed a liddle black puddy tat skulking along in the long grass alongside the pavement. He looked feral. He looked hungry. And he was shivering his chops in a cat-bird-watching fashion. He had his eye on the itti pretty duckies.

Did I worry for the safety of the itti pretty duckies with their Mom?

Yes.

And I also worried for the safety of the liddle puddy tat – THEY don’t have right of way on a busy road here in the UK! And who knows what might happen in the passion of the hunt.Image result for sylvester the cat

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

One thought on “Itti pretty duckies and liddle puddy tat

  1. Was it a ferral ginger cat by any chance?

    Liked by 1 person

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

