The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Oh no – he died

Leave a comment

I have had on my computer for quite while, a little video about America’s oldest World War Two Veteran. I was going to include it in a blog post – but I never did. I found the video inspirational especially since the old guy at 109 was still enjoyed cigars (which he did not inhale) and chocolate and other comforting activities. The video has been criticised as “slow” so that most people never watched to the end. But I did.  It was worth it.

Today I discovered Richard Overton lived till he was 110.

Image result for 109 year old army veteran USA

But he died nine months ago. RIP Richard Overton. I thought you were great! And I’ve posted about you at last.

 

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

