The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Bloggers banging on

Leave a comment

Recently, two of the bloggers I follow – who inspire me with their ideas, have put their blogs on “Suspended”. They explain, they have run out of ideas – are overwhelmed by the black dog, feel they have no “audience”, no oomph, no enthusiasm. The will to blog has left them. 

I had a blog many years ago – it complained. After several years of complaining, I got tired of it. Some of the posts were really carefully researched and took days to compose. But I suspended it. Funnily enough, I see people still reading my posts. So that’s good I suppose?

I had another blog – so I threw all my attention at that. But now, I hardly use it – history and circumstances change. It’ll be faded out.

The Last Furlong blog, this one, has no rules, no topics, is on or off, good or bad, never looks for an “audience”, rambles, and I don’t feel very bad if I forget to post. But I bang on with it, because I’m a writer just like all the other bloggers banging on.

We can’t help it.

I do try to post everyday.

I know some people read my blog sometimes. And it’s a record for me of what I was thinking on a day.

So I’m sorry the bloggers I follow have “suspended” their blogs – I’ll miss them. But I understand completely!

 

 

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

