The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Burial

1 Comment

Since I went to the funeral on Friday, (see cremation) I have realised that burials give me the creeps too!

I can’t bear the idea of a body decomposing slowly. Don’t like the idea at all.  Maggots, mould, skulls, teeth. Pity about that. It seems so difficult to get rid of us. Nature does a really good job.

But we avoid thinking about the ugly images of both cremations and burials by ritual – with dignified funeral services, peaceful cemeteries, and giving our loved ones the “best” when they have died – memorials and such like.

There are all sorts of “pretty” ways your body can be placed – buried in a forest for forest food. Gassing off to make light in a park is really beautiful. Look at this…

None

But so far, I reckon THIS is the best idea yet! HERE

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

One thought on “Burial

  1. Pingback: From Cremation, Burial, to Body Snatch | The Last Furlong

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

