The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Nutella, nutella, where art thou?

1 Comment

Oh no! Nutella is getting a hammering. The press is all over it. It’s BAD stuff evidently. I LOVE Nutella. The first time I had it was in Paris where Mr Furlong said “I know you are going to like this!” and he passed me a crepe stuffed with this deeelicious chocolate nutty stuff that dribbled down the edges of the rolled pancake, in the hot summer sun. Mr Furlong is an evil man.

Nutella always reminds me of France. Last year, Mr Furlong arrives at the checkout with the trolley at Le Clerc’s. He says “You are going to love this!” and passes me a large bottle of Nutella which I simply ate out of the bottle during the next twenty four hours till it was finished. And I also ate the contents of the next one he produced too. Mr Furlong is an evil man.

Mr Furlong KNOWS I’m diabetic.

This year, we are in France in May. Nutella is going to be a problem. It’s not good for people it seems.

Image result for nutella ingredients

Palm oil  is baaaaad and sugar is not good – aaaargh!

But

today

I found a recipe of how I can make my own Nutella!

Saved!

I’ll make it here at home and by the time we get to France, I’ll have got over my addiction – maybe. Or maybe the product will be changed to be less poisonous.

Everything we need to know – the good and the bad – is here…..

NUTELLA: HEALTHY AND NATURAL SPREAD OR HIGHLY PROCESSED, SLICKLY MARKETED JUNK FOOD?

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

One thought on “Nutella, nutella, where art thou?

  1. Some info on Palm oil – its the oxidised/hydrogenated processed rubbish that is bad for us. https://draxe.com/benefits-of-palm-oil/

    Organic un-hydrogenated Palm oil is found in chocolate nut spreads in health food shops. It’s still loaded with sugar though 😦 but a little of what you fancy does you good so they say 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

