The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

From my bed – mixed allsorts

Leave a comment

From my bed, today, with a streaming cold and aching joints, I’ve been watching the world go by.

I read a blog where the blogger has posted about his fall in mojo on his blog mojo graph. Mojo is your blog charisma. I’m going to investigate if my blog has any at all. I doubt it. It has no direction, no topic. It’s always short and superficial.

Hang on, I have to attend to my streaming face. My eyes are not seeing the screen, or computer keys.

I watched a news report that talked about TDS – Trump Derangement Syndrome – people who are behaving irrationally because they hate Trump – including threatening suicide. I think Trump is a fait accompli, so we should sit back and watch the fun. It’s definitely refreshing.

I watched a Ted Talk about how we can improve our skills. How to get better at the things you care about . It exhausted me. I’m SO GLAD I’m retired.

I think, being a really wise old lady that has cared about many different things, if you care about something – REALLY care – you will put all your love into it and that’s what makes it good. For many years, I wrote for a magazine. I wrote about really successful people. All of them loved what they did. They thought about it day and night. But the difference was that, unlike the scenario in the Ted talk where you set out to improve your skills in the workplace, all my successful people were entrepreneurs.

Hang on – sneezing streaming face.

I think love/passion makes mojo. I read great blogs with plenty mojo.

I think, in the flow of life, we need to co-operate with the tide you find yourself in. It’s not worth working yourself up into TDS. Especially when what you hear is fake, blown up, exaggerated, inflammatory.

And lastly, about the Ted Talk on how to improve yourself in the workplace, or get better at the things you care about, it might be very helpful to a very many people.

But

today

not to me.

I just want to stay in bed.

I don’t care about anything!

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

