The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Oh god – the dentist

5 Comments

As I have blogged before, our dentist stands you on your head in order to work on your mouth. He sits comfortably behind you on a stool.

I asked him why he put us in such a god-almighty uncomfortable position (upside down actually where gravity is working in reverse) and he said it was so that HE COULD SIT!

So

the next time I went, I explained why such a thing was never going to happen to me again. He was paid to stand, and I would sit. I even took a cushion to tuck into the small of my back, because I’m a small person. See my post here.

Today I have to go to the dentist again. I’m already feeling irritated with toothache – this guy better watch out! It’s Friday the 13th.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

5 thoughts on “Oh god – the dentist

  1. My own dentist is to his profession what Michael Angelo is to the Sistine Chapel. He’s an artist and a delicate one at that. I told him once, “If you’re not careful you risk giving dentistry a good name.” My sister on the other hand uses a ‘spoiled’ butcher. In her case she told him she had a golden rule of dentistry. “You hurt me, I hurt you!”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Several years ago on a visit to the dentist i was treated by a polish lady dentist, After treating me she asked if i was alright, I said she had the touch of an angel. Blimey! i thought she was having an orgasm! she was shreiking and howling.. dont suppose she,d had compliments before
    ps. she wore expensive perfume and smelt divine

    Liked by 1 person

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

