The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Bye bye dahlink

Leave a comment

‘I call everyone ‘dahlink’ because I can’t remember their names,’

I always thought Zsa Zsa Gabor highly entertaining. Clever wit, great sense of humour – and beautiful too.

 

  • A man in love is incomplete until he has married. Then he’s finished.
  • Getting divorced just because you don’t love a man is almost as silly as getting married just because you do.
  • Husbands are like fires – they go out when unattended.
  • I never hated a man enough to give him diamonds back.
  • I’m a great housekeeper. I get divorced. I keep the house.
  • You never really know a man until you have divorced him.

I blogged about her almost exactly a year ago.

Quote –

To young people who never knew her, she just looks like any ugly old lady now. But, to me, she is still a star. I hope she can soon be released from life to entertain the angels.

I think she’d like that.

Bye bye dahlink – you did well!

Image result for zsa zsa gabor

 

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

