The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Screeming heebejeebies

Leave a comment

I wear hearing aids. They are the most wonderful things in my life! I’ve met people who say they can’t stand them from reasons ranging from sound-distortion to vanity.

Hearing aids brought sound back into my life. I promote to others how wonderful they are – and we are very lucky that the British National Health hearing aids are really good.

Only silly “posh” people have to buy theirs thinking they are somehow better.

So, music is better, birds sing, kettles boil, bacon sizzles, people speak clearly, I can even hear the Furlong dog farting!

My life is SO much better with hearing aids.

Except.

For our small grandchildren.

children’s voices simply penetrate my ears like slashing knives. And they all yell at full blast, competing for the highest decibels. (The decibel (dB) is a logarithmic unit used to express the ratio of two values of a physical quantity, often power or intensity.) And the Furlong grandchildren yelling and screaming could bring down Jerico.

I can’t bear it.

Pneumatic drills would be preferable!

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

