The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Return to sender

4 Comments

I have read my leaflet,  – that I paid for – that the Government sent me to get me to vote stay IN the EU.

It tells me it “sets out facts” – but I couldn’t find any.

It is full of words like “should” “maybe” “possible” “could” “would”  – those are not facts.

They are opinions.

Guesses.

It’s worth the cost of a stamp.

Return to sender

10 Downing Street
London
SW1A 2AA

Join me.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

4 thoughts on “Return to sender

  1. No, you didn’t actually, personally pay for this. Although fuck knows what any Government wants you personally to believe.

    You have to use your own brain. Right or Wrong. I don’t know what, But Britain half in or half out is a Dog’s Breakfast.

    Just vote for Out, and please leave the ret of us in some sort of peace.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I didn’t mean you personally to leave the rest of us in peace, by the way. Sorry about that.

    It largely depends on how much of the truth they are telling. I didn’t vote in the first EU Referendum because I didn’t know what was going on, and I certainly didn’t understand. So my gripe then was that we, The People, weren’t given enough information. Probably deliberately, since I don’t trust any of them. This time I don’t have to.

    Europe apart, which is were I live, my instincts tell me that Britain is best off out.

    I don’t really know what effect this will have on Europe, but I doubt that The EU or The Euro will collapse.
    However, whatever Britain decides to do, it will have an effect on my British State Pension. Good or Bad? Who knows? I shall have to wait sand see.

    Just do the best you think you can for Britain.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think people are offended about the “information” leaflet because it was totally one sided – the stay in side. A good leaflet for “the people” would have been BOTH SIDES of the argument. This thing was an abuse of power for the half of the Government that want to stay in. About your State Pension – are you a British Citizen? If so, it shouldn’t affect it. My sister-in-law and her husband got their pensions though they lived in Africa.

      Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

