The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Now tell me how this EVER evolved!

Leave a comment

I dunno. The Furlongs are flummoxed.

We have been discussing how this apparatus ever evolved. 

I can imagine that pre historic man might have thought it magnificent – but that’s before knickers were invented.  And clothes, and skirts and slacks.

For Mr Furlong it was a breeze. He’s used to aiming at things.

But moi?

I had to get my bottom half completely undressed in the dark and put my knickers and trousers over my arm to twist round (in the dark) with my feet facing forward. That’s how you do it evidently. Face forward with your naked bum to the wall.  And go for it.

No loo paper.

What about a poo?

What if you had “the squirts”?

Aaaaargh.

No loo paper – for a poo of ANY kind – just clothes hanging over your arm. 🙂 ?

In a castle at least you SAT. Yet ordinary mortals got no further than a hole in the ground.  I presume the ladies long ago wore no knickers.

The notice on the door is quaintly labelled WC – Water Closet – no water, no paper – only a closet. It must be the closet part that that was an evolutionary advancement, don’t you think?

I learned in India not to wear trousers – or knickers. Only skirts. And sometimes, there, there was no closet at all.

But yesterday, I didn’t KNOW!

How fun!

WC notice WC

 

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

