The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Our future persons – politicians, fathers, leaders?

Leave a comment

One of the Furlong grandchildren likes the British band “Bring me the horizon” – so I’ve been watching and listening to their music videos. 

Don’t.

But they disgraced themselves by jumping on Coldplay’s table at the NME awards in the USA just the other day and completely trashing it.  HERE

I watched the interview asking their motives for doing it. It’s the video here. And I thought to myself “**** THIS is the future depth of thinking of the current generation?”

Of course I hate the use of the word “like”, the ineloquent language and the constant chewing of the gum cud which didn’t help my opinion.

But you can think what you like!

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

