The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Nearly dropped the ball

4 Comments

I have this juggling thing I do daily. Several blogs at different times, either on every day, or every second day and two blogs when inspiration hits me.  Sometimes I drop the ball. I forgot about The Last Furlong today.

But I just caught it before midnight!

Today, Mr Furlong and I are back on track in the eating department.

NO SUGAR, NO FRUIT, NO MARASCHINO CHERRIES

NO CRISPS, BIG CORN BITES, NO PRINGLES

NO TOP ICED FRUIT CAKE OR STOLLEN

NO BISCUITS, POTATOES, RICE or other evil food.

We’ve been bad, bad, bad!

We HAVE to get our blood sugar under control. Diabetes is a nasty condition that nibbles away at one’s internals night and day.

Today was the beginning day of our New Year effort…and the first day is always the worst. Soon, it will be easier – tomorrow maybe? But today was hard.

I’m not thinking straight – and almost dropped the ball.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

4 thoughts on “Nearly dropped the ball

  1. Yes, I’ve been a bit naughty, although i have suffered surprisingly little. But it can’t go on. So back to boring.

    My new Slow Cooker arrived from Amazon, well, not actually new, according to the blurb, rather, “Used, but in excellent condition”. So I think it must be a Returned Item. It looks totally unused, packaging and all, and I am absolutely delighted with it. That’ll take the edge off boring for a while.
    The price, including the postage, was startlingly cheap by the way.

    Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

