The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Catching worms

1 Comment

Mr Furlong doesn’t enjoy fishing. I don’t currently know any fishermen – or should I say fisherperson as I believe woman’s lib don’t like fisherMAN. Can you believe the ridiculousness of that?

The fisherman I used to know got caught by his partner describing the delights of Cuba to his friend on the phone. He used to “go fishing” in wonderful Cuba, catching much more than she had ever imagined. So they aren’t together any more.

I could see that this could be a useful trick if you wanted to migrate worms somewhere else in the garden, but it’s really for fisherpersons.

I don’t know who to share this with except you.

Don’t you think this is bloody amazing?

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

One thought on “Catching worms

  1. Great amount of worms so very fertile soil. Also, great bindweed!

    Liked by 1 person

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

