The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

polimer ring

Peace Poppy

Leave a comment

Thank you Fulgorine

Fulgorine

I have been distressed by the latest attacks in Paris. I don’t know what the solution is, but I know it is NOT more hatred, vengeance or bombs. I have made myself a polymer clay ring featuring the white poppy, a symbol of peace.

White poppy ring by Cate van Alphen White poppy ring by Cate van Alphen

It is a reminder to me to pray for forgiveness, understanding and love.

White poppy ring by Cate van Alphen White poppy ring by Cate van Alphen

It’s pretty chunky, but that is okay because it means it reminds me often during the day. 🙂

Polymer clay ring by Cate van Alphen Polymer clay ring by Cate van Alphen

I know I can’t change the minds* of the terrible minority with their fingers on deadly buttons, but perhaps it will help me to transform my own fear into something more positive.


* Especially since I believe trying to force other people to change their minds is part of the problem.

View original post

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

