The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

You snooze, you lose – blackberries

2 Comments

I took the Furlong dog out today for a little ambulation. Well that’s what we call it here in our house because our dog can understand words. Walk, food, dinner, supper, lunch, ball are some he likes. Bath is one he’s not keen on.

On our ambulation around the very excellent Cemetery we like, I checked our secret places for blackberries. We already had a nice crop around the end of September and we ate them at my birthday party.

Today I discovered some selfish, rude, inconsiderate, greedy son of a bitch had picked them all.

We know this guy, he’s the same with the bird food in the Furlong garden.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

2 thoughts on “You snooze, you lose – blackberries

  1. Ha ha – I thought this was very funny 🙂

    >

    Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

