The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

No thanks – no flu shot for me

2 Comments

The time is coming when I’m going to be offered a flu shot. Last year’s report on the flu shot was enough to make me more drug averse than I am already.  Last year’s flu shot was worse than useless.  Mr Furlong has been offered his shot already.

This year, excuse the pun, it’s just another shot in the dark!

Mr Furlong refused his shot.

I’m not sure anyone really knows what they are doing, except the drug companies who know what THEY are doing. They are out to make a profit from a gullible National Health Service.

Remember the Tamiflu debacle?

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

2 thoughts on “No thanks – no flu shot for me

  1. It’s the same as the great statin debacle, the health ministry has been persuaded by the pharma lobby that an investment of x millions in drugs will actually return an overall saving. And let’s be absolutely clear here, the government doesn’t care about the wellbeing of any individuals in society just how much you cost, I sadly have to add that that is the same perspective of many GPs. They don’t call you for that test or jab because it’s good for you, it’s an increase in revenue.

    If you want to identify ground zero it’s when surgeries started employing practice managers whereby surgeries evolved into businesses.

    Like

    • Yes – it really is wicked! Anyway, Mr Furlong just took himself off statins. They phoned to ask why. He told them. Not another word was said, but their income dropped by one statin user. I am proud of him.

      Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

