The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Attention deficit

2 Comments

Mr Furlong and I watch a great deal of TV.  Sometimes I wonder if we are just anaesthetising our brains whilst we wait to get old.  Our TV watching doesn’t consist of two old people slouched in comfortable chairs,snoring occasionally or dribbling.  Oh no. 

We are on our computers as well. Or texting. Or Skyping. Or e mailing. Or surfing the net.   Or playing computer games.  We play a game together everyday.  It’s very chummy.  If we were on different continents we’d have to live chat.  But seeing we are in the same room, we just  real chat.

So we multi task.

Trouble is,we can miss what’s just happened on the TV.

We have to replay.

Unless it’s episode three thousand of some eternal series, in which case, I don’t care and Mr Furlong doesn’t seem to either.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

2 thoughts on “Attention deficit

  1. I watch Pirate TV from all over The World. Australia, Canada, America and Britain. Australia and Britain are mainly best. I am waiting with bated breath for the next Dr Blake Mysteries, that’s Australian, set in around 1955. Brilliant. They can show as many Seasons of that as they like, although they probably won’t. It’s too good. I usually give up on really long ones after about five Seasons. Too boring.
    However, some rotter has taken down my favourite Pirate TV Website, so I’m struggling at the moment, and wondering what I am missing. But some off shoot Site is showing Casualty and Holby City, so not all is lost.
    This should give you some idea of my Social Life.

    Like

    • Dr Blake last of season is like loosing an old friend! I like Miss Fisher too. There are not enough. Some long long long series loose all attention from us about as far in as you. I just feel manipulated by the makers when they simply string out what started good into a never ending creepingly mindless thing. They must think viewers are stupid. The best series are those where there is a story that unfolds in each episode. Well that’s what I think.

      Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

