The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Boobs and bras in arthritic hands

9 Comments

Yesterday I did serious injury to my wrist again. It entailed trying to clip my bra together. I have been bra-less for weeks. I am not well endowed so my chest now looks like any little old ladies’. 

But I thought I’d have another bash at putting one one.

I have tried all the techniques of clipping in the front and then swiveling the contraption round. But the swiveling bit, hurts my wrist.

Clipping at the back is a killer. Yesterday, I thought some rude words to myself. And then, in anger, I said “I’m bloody well going to succeed.” And I forced it. I could hear the bones in my wrist crunching.

I did not succeed.

So I go my flat-chested way today because comfort is more important than cleavage don’t you think?

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

9 thoughts on “Boobs and bras in arthritic hands

  1. Be thankful that you have remained flat chested. I used to be, and never wanted a cleavage, ever. Especially now that I have got one.
    PS. Wear baggy t shirts and jumpers.

    Like

  2. The obvious from me, a mere man would be get yourself some front fastening bras.

    Like

  3. Had same trouble due to my shoulders. So simple really, fasten the bra, and STAND into it. Pull it up where you need it. Bu Bum. It still hurt my shoulders a little bit (trying to get my arms through the armholes) but not half as much as trying to crunch my shoulders and clip at the back. Like you, I can not fasten at the front. I have my bra’s tight, and CAN NOT do the Swivell. hehe, maybe we could start of a new dance – called the swivell.

    Like

    • I looked at bras for disabled people where they clip in the front. They cost mostly about £25 which would be about as painful to me as actually clipping in the front! I can pull with my hand but not twist. Even doing buttons up is excruciating sometimes. And anyway, I have a load of perfectly good bras, so I will try your method. Thanks for the idea.

      Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

