The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Eating for diabetes

10 Comments

I recently ate normally.  That is, I ate the way we are told to by our National Health Service.

If you are a type II diabetic do not do this.  You will be diabetic for life.  They have it all wrong.  

People like me are proving it everyday.  I am not the only one.  By anecdote (which science does not accept as science unless scientists actually gather them) I see over and over again that we experimenters are proving that what we are told we should eat is wrong, wrong, wrong.

Why are people like me different?  We are arrogant enough to think, to question, to disobey.  And we have courage enough to experiment on ourselves. There are millions of us now.  Soon our anecdotes will HAVE to be taken into account.

I have discovered that there are several golden rules to follow if you want to nip your burgeoning type II diabetes in the bud.

Do NOT eat the “healthy” diet that the doctor tells you to.

Avoid medication until you have experimented with your food.

Limit carbohydrates to miniscule quantities.

No potatoes. No bread, rolls, pasta, cakes, biscuits. Tiny quantities of rice, nuts, crackers, crisps and other treats

Limit sugar to the miniscule. Do NOT eat five fruit and vegetables a day.  All fruit is sugar.  So are onions,tomatoes and beetroot and peas and beans.

Do not eat any “low fat ” anything

Do not eat yogurt or drink milk.

Eat a high fat, high protein, low carb diet.

Do not follow the eating plan offered as the one that will make you healthy if you are entering type II diabetes.  It won’t.  It will just keep you diabetic.

And the Drug Companies still laughing all the way to the bank.

 

 

 

 

 

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

10 thoughts on “Eating for diabetes

  1. I sometimes wonder what makes these “Experts” think they know what they are talking about. There is only one way. Work it out for yourself. I had to, and in the days before Google.

    Some foods make me feel ill. I had to work out which ones. I am not a diabetic, but I might have become so. I gave up sugar because it makes me feel ill.

    You literally have to make lists of what you ate on any particular day. But with me it is more than just one thing. Almost every bloody thing, actually.

    Like

    • Well, a lot of the figures used by our medical “experts” – for blood pressure,say, were just picked out of the air. It’s really unbelievable that everywhere we are told to eat FIVE fruits and vegetables a day – but that number was just an arbitrary number picked out round a table at a meeting without any science behind it! We all know “An apple a day keeps the doctor away”. It’s in our old chrone wisdom. About sugar – even before diabetes, I gave it up – it depresses me.

      Like

  2. Pingback: I kid you not! Eating advice from the NHS | The Last Furlong

  3. What has to be borne in mind is 99% of expert opinion isn’t the experts own opinion at all, it’s the acceptance of another, higher up the hierarchy chain, experts opinion. Most expert opinions are not based on self knowledge but consensus. They only know what they’ve been told to know and in order to stay in the game and continue with their career they have to toe the line.

    I read this little ditty somewhere: If your doctor hasn’t read the latest literature he’s uninformed, if he has he’s misinformed.
    Almost all medical literature is written by the big pharma companies, aka vested interests.
    The net result is the government don’t regulate the big pharmas’ The big pharmas regulate them.
    This is equally applicable to nutritionalists and a lot of other areas of consensus driven expertise.

    Like

    • I sometimes think they want us all to die as soon as we get our Pensions. That’s what happened when Pensions were first introduce. Five years max, and most people popped their clogs.
      But they didn’t make allowances for my generation that grew up during The War, and the rationing afterwards. Tough as old boots, most of us.

      Like

    • I find that so shameful. You are spot on! University students simply re-gurgitate stuff from lectures. And then, if they stay in Academia they have to conform because the viciousness of Academics against non-conforming Academics is scary! The same happens in Medicine. As for Big Pharma, logically, why should they want anyone to be well? There’s no profit in it. I think a lot of their snake oil, MAKES people sick. Thanks for nice comment.

      Like

  4. I notice you post on Malcolm Kendricks site so you’ll be up to speed in most areas.
    Here’s another little ditty for you, mine, I’ve posted this on his site a few times:
    “Beware expert opinion as the principal beneficiary is usually the expert.”
    It’s pretty well universal it’s applicable to most areas of expertise, from climate change to eu membership.

    Another:
    “We now live in a nation where doctors destroy health, lawyers destroy
    justice, universities destroy knowledge, governments destroy freedom, the
    press destroys information, religion destroys morals, and our banks destroy
    the economy.”
    — Chris Hedges, Columnist,

    Like

  5. Pingback: Type 2 – not for you | The Last Furlong

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

