The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Laundry surprise

2 Comments

Our daughter gave us some of her old curtains. They were new for us – and clean – so I put them up in the Furlong bedroom. Makes the place look a bit different. 

I took the old curtains down. We inherited them with the house. They might have been new in 1989. But in 2015 they were very, very grubby.

I laundered them.

Well, neither Mr Furlong nor I knew they had stripes. We didn’t know they had a pretty metallic design travelling up the stripes. We didn’t know that they are actually very pretty – striking in fact.

We prefer them to the ones, that are clean, that I just hung this morning.

I wonder what other curtains I might like in our house if I ever laundered them.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

2 thoughts on “Laundry surprise

  1. Don’t talk to me about curtains. I just took down a curtain that has been unlaundered for about ten years. It was filthy, in the nicest possibly way, it being a bit rural around here.
    I might never put it back. I don’t actually need it.

    Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

