The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Charlotte.

Leave a comment

What a fun post about our doggie friends. They come in all shapes and sizes – sometimes even loving us only for the FOOD we share with them. That’s dogs for you!

Elena mitchell's Blog

Charlotte. The Fat, Pig Pug. Poor little soul. Rescued at the age of seven, and then almost immediately went blind and demented. But I would have had her anyway, even if I had known, because there is absolutely nothing about her to dislike.

Fortunately, she is not of my heart, but I doubt that I am of hers either. Just a food provider. So there will be no crying or wailing when the inevitable day arrives.

She has completely forgotten that the lavatory is in the garden, but I can’t get upset about a very old mat. And picking up shit off a mat is easier than picking it up off the grass.

However, she has no problem whatsoever in remembering that it is Breakfast or Dinner Time, and exactly where her food bowl is.

She is company of a kind, and gets me out of bed in the morning…

View original post 118 more words

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

