The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Changing my recipe

Leave a comment

I have bone broth almost every day. Most recipes I’ve found have a good dose of black pepper in them. Seeing I drink this every day, I’m going to add a new ingredient – Tumeric.

Tumeric works well with black pepper – the chemical in the pepper, makes the Tumeric absorbable by the body. Our animal-loving daughter, with the rats, guinea pigs, chickens and dog, suggested something I had never heard of called “golden milk“. It’s for my osteo wrist. so I researched it.

The active ingredients are black pepper and Tumeric, with honey and almond milk. On my high-fat primal, cutting out sugar, I’d skip the honey.

But if I added Tumeric to my bone broth, it would work the same.

Interesting article on Tumeric HERE

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

