The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

I’m voting UKIP

Leave a comment

I am voting UKIP. I think Mr Furlong might too. And the main reason, believe it or not, is their attitude to smokers and smoking! (And so also vapers)

I am really tired of prohibition. No wonder there is so much depression about. The world has become a glum, deprived place.

Also, the way the government could get the funds they are lacking is to simply dismantle Tobacco Control! We would save billions of pounds wasted on the stubborn 22% of us who really have no intention of stopping smoking. It’s not like any of us think it’s good for our health, and people wanting to stop, could just use electronic devices instead of useless patches and gum.

Anyway, that’s my opinion.

Here is the UKIP Manifesto. I approve of all of it except their favouring of Nuclear Power and Fracking. But, what the hell, the present Government is putting a massive reactor at Sellafield anyway, and bury the ruddy waste under our beautiful mountains here, and approve of fracking here in Lancashire . UKIP couldn’t be worse!

Do read THE MANIFESTO and join me in voting UKIP on May 7th.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

