The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

The new heirarchy of needs

Leave a comment

Elena Mitchell reminded me of how fragile we really are.

Catastrophe

Life as we know it ceased to exist. It took a while to sink in. What had happened? What was going on? Was it War, a Bomb, a Cyber Attack, even?

Fortunately Elena tells of a happy ending….

How awful it is to be cut off from our most treasured possession – wifi. If only Maslow had known the future, I’m sure he would have put it in the Heirarchy of Needs himself. And I think, wherever he is now, he’d approve!

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

