The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Tomorrow today

Leave a comment

This is the first time for almost a year I am writing in the middle of the night. It’s already tomorrow today.

This blog started because I was suffering from restless leg syndrome and I moved into the guest room where I could toss and turn in peace.   I am in the guest room again.  Since last year it has a whole new bed.  I’ve slept a few good nights here, but tonight it feels like a rock.

I am not at ease.

Mr Furlong and I have fallen into bad ways since Christmas. We are eating junk. Last night, or is that tonight, we flattened a jumbo size packet of cheese and onion corn crisps between us.

And the wages of that is insomnia.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

