The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Reconfiguring things

2 Comments

We live in a reconfiguring age.

The West has been meddling in the Middle East. Fomenting “Reconfiguring”. They have been doing it for years. The results are with us now. The Islamic State is OUR baby. The West’s.

Then, there is the reconfiguring of US – the citizens, me and you through social engineering. In the UK, it’s been about our lifestyles and our thoughts. We have to be politically correct at all times. I think we are all tired of being reconfigured.

I am sick of all the political party rhetoric going on in the media in the build up to our elections in May. The press sit in the pockets of political parties/lobby groups/fake charities and promote what they are told to, partial truths, cherry picked science, and outright lies. One could call them Presstitutes!

The astonishing thing is, that most people I talk to, don’t like it as much as Mr Furlong and I don’t like it.

But what to DO about it is a problem.

Last election Mr Furlong drew funny pictures all over his ballot paper. I was very proud of him, and envious!

I think I’ll do the same on May 7th.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

2 thoughts on “Reconfiguring things

  1. I haven’t voted for years. Long before I left UK twenty years ago. Even then there wasn’t anyone worth voting for. But then I didn’t bother to even turn up. No one of any importance sees the spoiled ballot papers, while they do see that the turn out is down.

    The only other alternative is to vote for someone who has no chance of winning, someone really ridiculous. And at least it will give that person a bit of a lift.

    Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

