The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Crummy lighting

2 Comments

I really don’t like Low Energy Light Bulbs – supposedly “long-lasting”, ha ha. We were mugs to believe THAT propaganda.

We have proper incandescents in the lamps we sit next to. I think the dull, gloomy glow from Low Energy Bulbs is dreadful. No wonder depression is on the rise.

The European Union, banned incandescent bulbs and the practice has spread around the world.

Our rulers can use us to find out what happens when populations are exposed to substandard lighting their whole lives. I would be surprised if there wasn’t a really nasty health/mental health spin-off from this policy.

I feel delighted every time we buy incandescents like we did today.I feel personal power.

Sod you EU – you can’t control me.  I’m not using your ghastly lighting next to ME.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

2 thoughts on “Crummy lighting

  1. Yep, I gave up on those after three of them blew in the space of eighteen months. And they aren’t cheap, so I never got to save anything. In fact, they costs far more than they saved.
    Meanwhile, I have one bulb in my lounge and another in my shed which have been there for more than twenty years.
    Nowadays I am just a bit more mindful about turning off lights, unplugging the kettle and turning off the Internet router.

    Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

