The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

The aging population revealed

Leave a comment

I have hated the term that we are constantly hearing “the aging population”. But I have had the wrong concept of what it means.

The other day, it was used again on TV – “blah blah the costs of the aging population”. As part of the Baby Boomer set, I have felt that society is blaming US for surviving drugs, sex, rock and roll and smoking. And complaining that we are now a drain on everyone who has to pick up our tab.

But when I vented my feeling to Mr Furlong, he looked rather surprised. Evidently “the aging population” is the fault of us living longer than ever before because medical science is so good..

Pity the future generations, THEY won’t have had the pleasure of smoking.

Like we did.

And they will be repressed by laws, regulation and new epidemiological medical science “findings” in ways, that people my age think are becoming insane.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

