The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

A mess

Leave a comment

The Furlong house is a mess – if I died, if WE died, our kids would have to wade through piles of old junk, old clothes, old furniture, old papers.

A few years ago, I got all my stuff neatly sorted. But, my, how it all grows back. We are surrounded by an abundance, Mr Furlong and I, an abundance of what our kids will find to be junk, when they have to clear up our house…

I really need to sort it out again.

If we live to be a hundred, I’m going to get really sick of sorting out our junk.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

