The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Ooo nooo – nasty Tarot

2 Comments

I have a Haindl Tarot Deck It is very beautiful.

Ive had this particular tarot set for years and never used it. I am not a big Tarot reading person – I prefer the Runes.

I thought I’d just play about with it and do a “reading”. I forgot to ask a question, or think about my intent. In the first place I got The Tower. In the last place of a 10 card layout I got Cruelty – Nine of Swords! Ooo nooo.

Oh dear. Serves me right.

I shall do another reading tomorrow. It might be better – couldn’t be worse could it? Who wants a year whose flavour is The Tower or whose outcome is the Nine of Swords!

But what was my reading about, since I have no idea – me? the world? politics?

Maybe Mr Furlong would like a reading too tomorrow….if he is courageous, enough.

This time I’ll do it properly, with respect and intent….

IMG-20150102-00911

 

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

2 thoughts on “Ooo nooo – nasty Tarot

  1. Always best to read the cards for other people, I think. I don’t want to know about me.

    Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

