The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Penis envy – no way!

8 Comments

Sigmund Freud announced that we girls have penis envy. What a thought! Penis envy – no way!

Packed on the outside in a loose sack, overhung by a strange protuberance, swaying from side to side at every step, needing constant scrotal adjustment in trousers, underpants and shorts, do you think men can be anything other than penis fixated?

Imagine having all your bits hanging out in a bulge between your legs? We would be eternally conscious of it. We criticise men for “fiddling about”, for thinking of nothing else but sex, for letting their little head rule their big head – but no wonder – their sexual organs are so constantly in front of their faces, it’s the one thing they all have to notice.

I think Mr Freud showed muddled thinking in his conclusion about how I feel – I think he must have had his own problems. I much prefer my neatly packed equipment. I don’t think of sex constantly, I don’t have to fiddle and adjust; I don’t have to artificially emphasise my bulge or brag about how large I am. I never have to enter silly competitions to see who’s biggest or longest to boost my ego – and I can sit on mine!

I have never, ever, not once in my life looked at a penis and thought “Ooooo! I WISH I had one like that. Penis envy? No way!

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

8 thoughts on “Penis envy – no way!

  1. Bwahahahah. Noooo, he never said that, did he? Silly pillock. Who’d want one of those? Most of them pulled the short straw anyway.
    Not that I have done anything like any really serious research on the subject, and I am getting much too old to start now. But I suppose he had to blame someone for his own problems, not least his mother.
    Personally, I think that the world in general would have been better off without such things altogether.

    Like

    • I think it was patriarchal man arrogance – I’ve never liked the chap. Preferred Jung. But in a patriarchal man arrogant world, academics bowed and scraped to Freud.Very strange indeed.

      Like

      • Yer, I waz going to mention Jung, but he was mad as well.

        Don’t you see that Women Always Ruled. But we were all much too kind to say so.

        During my days as a Wren Air Mechanic I fast learned that two women could shift a massive Air Bottled, and that one is a Penis if ever you saw one, But we didn’t hang about. We just shifted it.
        We, me and my other Wren Air Mechanics, were given short shrift. Do the job or bugger off.

        Sadly, we were never taken seriously, despite a few bloody Jets getting off the ground, and probably better serviced because we thought about what we were doing. I was putting Jets into the sky before any of my boy children were even thought of.

        It’s all a laugh in the end. Men aren’t all that arrogant. They were just ever brought up to believe that they were in same way better. And strength wise, you really can’t argue with that. They do have more strength.
        Not sure where a Penis comes into this, beyond the plug and the socket.

        Like

  2. Pingback: Sorting out a mess | The Last Furlong

  3. Pingback: Penis envy – damn it, come back | The Last Furlong

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

