The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

On fat – eat it

4 Comments

Many of our diseases are caused by our health experts.  The meat on sale in shops is a crime and butchers throw the fat away! The low fat industry should be abolished and people should eat proper food that has not been made unhealthy by anti fat idiots.

Fat does not cause heart attacks, strokes, obesity, cholesterol or any of the other crimes it is accused of.  We burn the fat as energy.   If we ate fat as we once used to when fat was the most valuable treasure all sorts of other problems might melt away, like the obesity problem we are told about constantly.  Fortunately more and more people are becoming wise about how silly Public Health experts really are.

 

A rich fat diet would stop people eating so much because eating fat makes you feel satisfied and gives you energy.  I believe that the “experts ” who regulate how we should stay healthy by pontificating about fat are doing us great harm.

It’s really simple – to me.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

4 thoughts on “On fat – eat it

  1. There is a difference between Fat and Suet. It cooks up different. My little fat pig of a Pug gets the runs on Suet, And I don’t know how to turn raw Suet into Mincemeat pies for Christmas. Although no doubt it is possible.
    Anyway, I can tell the difference when I am feeding her, so I don’t give her too much of it.

    But taking raw suet from some carcass and then using it can be difficult. You can’t buy Suet in packets in France.
    And I only want enough to make Mince Pies, for God’s sake.

    Like

    • Yes, I don’t like the kind that sticks to the roof of your mouth! One is Lard and one is Suet. Don’t know the difference. I think you are right, it’s best to just get it from a shop! 😀

      Like

      • Animal Suet cooks up bloody lovely. Really crispy. And no doubt you could shred it raw for Mince Pies and Dumplings, if you were desperate. I have thought about it, but never been that desperate. Although I can feel it coming on of late.
        Lard is just any old melted fat from any old animal that has then solidified.

        I wish it was possible to explain Suet to you. But basically it is solid. If you ever have anything to do with the dregs of an animal carcass then you would know. Fat is flabby. Suet is not. You can grate Suet. But it is so much more acceptable in a packet, after someone else has minced it. And you will never get half decent Dumplings without it.

        What a laugh. Whatever on earth am I talking about?

        Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

