The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Things I wish I had done

2 Comments

There are a few things I wish I had done in my life. These are jotted down in no particular order –

Speak to my grandmother when she was old
Thought about what it meant to have children before I had them
Been nice to Mr Furlong more. and less bad-tempered
Told people how meaningful they were to me
Been more considerate of my children, and less bad-tempered
Written down my parent’s history
Told my daughter she chose the wrong man before she married him

There is very little I regret doing. This is because had I not done what might have appeared to be a mistake, my life wouldn’t have turned out how it has.

I have had the most amazing life – unique – and most of it I made myself – even the bad times!

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

2 thoughts on “Things I wish I had done

  1. For some of those things its not too late… 🙂

    Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

