The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

The beginning of a new month

4 Comments

This month, the fist month of the rest of our lives,  the Furlongs are back on our Primal/Paleo/GAPS and versions thereof.

I follow a strict eating plan and often fast.  Since my birthday week which consisted of a week of dinners with friends and friends to dinner, and then our sumptuous Sunday party, I suddenly have an arthritic knee and hands as well as my normal shoulder pain which has become much worse.  I have had to use my nettles.

The sumptuous 70th birthday week we all enjoyed has taken its toll.

Mr Furlong’s INR has gone off the chart and so has his blood sugar. He’s had some very bad nights with muscle cramps. He’s not feeling so good either during the day.

This month we are getting back on track. We ARE what we eat! Fortunately, we know we can get ourselves right. We’ll be feeling much better very soon.

What are  you doing this new month?

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

4 thoughts on “The beginning of a new month

  1. We have my Matthews 18th birthday on Friday. Don’t know where the time has gone. But feasting will be limited. I am also on a strict diet. I understand your food issues. I feel better for it too. Hope you get weller soon.

    Like

  2. I am going back to student life!

    Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

