The Last Furlong

Comments on the race of life.

Spiritual love – a fragment

2 Comments

Here is a fragment of my writing I found when I was thinking about love, and its opposite, fear.

Love is co-operation, goodwill, negotiation, pliability, nourishment, caring, laughter, lightness, colour, delight, others-referral.

The absence of Love (fear) is rigidity, hardness, laying down prescriptions, criticism, judgments, ultimatums, quantification, seriousness, grimness, darkness, monochromatic, self-referral.

It’s harder to love than to fear. I think.

Author: thelastfurlong

I'm someone also pounding the Path, just like you.. I'm retired, going into Old Age and loving my life. I'm hoping to remain happy and well for as long as possible. Old Age is not SO bad - yet!

2 thoughts on “Spiritual love – a fragment

  1. Lovely. Deepak talks about self referral in his law of pure potentiality. He says that object referral is bad and self referral is good. But I think the self referral that you are referring to is one of selfishness, self centeredness and talking rather than giving. His self referral is growing ones higher self and seeking the truth through that connection rather than through external means. When you are in service, you are in giving mode, and in ‘love’. Thank you.

    Like

Please do comment! That's part of the fun...

